How to delete a Google Group when you no longer need it, using your Google profile

Business Insider Lifestyle 2 months ago

Google Groups is a platform where you can bring people together to have discussions, host question and answer sessions, organize emails, and more.

It's great for team projects, classmates, departments, or any other group of people who need to work together in an organized space.

While the feature can be very convenient, if you create a Google Group for a temporary project, you may eventually want to delete it to free up space on your page.

After you delete a group, it will not show up in search results, or in the Google Groups directory. Be careful, however, as once you delete a Google Group, there is no way that it can be restored.

Here's how to delete a Google Group that you no longer need:

How to delete a Google Group

1. Sign in to Google Groups using the Google profile that owns the Google Group you are trying to delete.

2. Click on "My Groups" at the top of the menu on the left side of the screen.

3. Choose the group that you are trying to delete.

4. Near the top right, underneath of the settings button, click "Manage group."

5. At the bottom of the menu on the left hand side, under the heading "Information," click "Advanced." It should be the very last option.

6. Click "Delete this group."

7. A box labeled "Delete group confirmation" will pop up, warning you that deleting a group is permanent. If you are certain you would like to proceed, click "Delete group."


Source link
Read also:
Business Insider › Lifestyle › 2 months ago
You can delete contacts on your iPad to make engaging with the device more efficient. You can delete individual contacts right on your iPad with just a few quick taps, but it's a slow process if you have many contacts you want to delete. Using a Mac...
Business Insider › Lifestyle › 1 week ago
It's easy to delete photo albums from your Samsung Galaxy S10 in just a few steps. When you delete an album from the Gallery app, you will also delete the photos that are stored inside. To delete an album on your Galaxy S10, tap and hold the album you...
Business Insider › Lifestyle › 4 days ago
You can delete drafts on Instagram if you no longer want to keep them. It's easy to delete multiple drafts at a time — just select all the drafts you want to delete and tap "Discard Posts." Visit Business Insider's homepage for more stories. One of...
Business Insider › Lifestyle › 6 days ago
You can delete a TikTok from your account through the "Me" tab in the app. Before you delete a TikTok, you may want to save the video to your iPhone or Android phone first — otherwise you won't be able to view it again. Here's how to delete a video...
Business Insider › Lifestyle › 2 months ago
You can delete games on a PS4 to free up valuable storage space. It's possible to delete games on a PS4 from your game library, or system storage, where you can also see how much space your game is taking up. You should also delete your game files if...
Business Insider › Lifestyle › 3 days ago
You can delete files on a Chromebook in just a few steps, but once you delete them, you will not be able to recover those files. It's a good idea to back up your files to your Google Drive before deleting them off your Chromebook, just in case you need...
Business Insider › Lifestyle › 2 hours ago
It's easy to delete contacts on a Mac computer, especially if you still have the Contacts app accessible on your dock. You can delete individual contacts and entire groups on your Mac in just a few steps. Here's how to delete contacts on a Mac in the...
Business Insider › Lifestyle › 3 weeks ago
You can delete apps on a Chromebook in a few steps once you know how to access the menu for your computer's various apps. Once you've located the app you want to delete in your Launcher, right-clicking it will allow you to quickly uninstall it from the...
Business Insider › Lifestyle › 1 month ago
To delete a Venmo account, you'll need a desktop computer or a device with access to a browser, since the company doesn't allow you to delete your account from the app. Before deleting your Venmo account, make sure to download a copy of your...
Business Insider › Lifestyle › 3 days ago
You can quickly and easily change your profile picture on TikTok via the "Me" tab of the app. When changing your profile photo, you'll be given the option to either select one from your gallery or take a new one. If you want to change your profile...
Sign In

Sign in to follow sources and tags you love, and get personalized stories.

Continue with Google
OR